States Starting To Declare Their Sovereignty

For the past eight years the United States was victimized by an illegal reign of terror by the most lawless presidential administration — courtesy of the Supreme Court who illicitly appointed George W. Bush to the presidency in 2000 — aided by a corrupted, complicit Congress and a highly politicized Justice Department.

A lot of unconstitutional legislation was passed by ‘lawmakers’ and illicit Executive Orders issued by the president in their attempts to legalize criminal conduct from the Bush administration after it allowed terrorist attacks to happen that shouldn’t have.

Egregious legislation that allegedly ‘protects’ us from terrorist attacks — with the exception of all those conducted against U.S. citizens by the Bush administration — has done quite the opposite. The legislation makes U.S. citizens guilty until proven innocent and opens the door for the federal government to potentially implement martial law and a police state while attempting to cover up a plethora of crimes committed against the U.S. and against humanity after they had already occurred.

The constant use of terrorism by the Bush administration to coerce the American public into acquiescing to demands while destroying this country economically should not be allowed to go unrecognized or unpunished.

Some State governments have finally started pushing back against all the illegal, unconstitutional ‘legislation.’ Some States have begun declaring their sovereignty.

States Delaring Their Sovereignty

You won’t hear it from the corporately owned media, but 9 states have declared their sovereignty, and many more are on their way to doing the same.

Washington, New Hampshire, Arizona, Montana, Michigan, Missouri, Oklahoma, California and Georgia have all introduced legislation declaring their sovereignty from the abuses disguised as legislation emanating from the Federal government.

Colorado, Hawaii, Pennsylvania, Montana, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana, Alaska, Kansas, Alabama, Nevada, Maine and Illinois may follow suit.

Arizona explicitly addresses continuity of government and the role of servicemen in the event that the Federal government tries to institute Martial law:

“…if the President or any other federal entity attempts to institute martial law or its equivalent without an official declaration in one or more of the states without the consent of that state … individual members of the military return to their respective states and report to the Governor until a new President is elected;…”

The Next Step Is Up To Us

For years the Federal government has violated the tenth amendment of the Constitution — part of the Bill of Rights ratified on December 15, 1791 — which says that each state retains its sovereignty and all powers not expressly delegated to the Federal government are reserved to the states.

As noted by InfoWars, as the U.S. government attempts to further their dictatorial reach, we can expect more states to assert their rights under the Constitution and the Tenth Amendment. As noted by BlogCritics Magazine, the Obama administration and the Democratic Congress pushing for more expansion of federal power and spending may provide the motivation for the sovereignty movement to take off.

Out-of-control political corruption in the Federal government has gone on for too long, and it’s time to put an end to the illegal activities and the madness. Let’s hope all 50 States assert those rights. As noted by a Soldier’s Perspective, the next step is up to us. We need to demand that our States take action.

Email | Share This

Back to Bill’s Blog | Bill’s Links and More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.